Google Plus

Goodbye, Google Plus!

All things must come to an end – Google Plus included. After a seven-year run, Google+ shutdowns officially on April 2, 2019. With it, any pages created by you or on your behalf, along with photos and videos will be deleted. This process is expected to take several months, though, so there may not be any rush to download your data.

Though, Google’s reasons for this are varied, what it ultimately boils down to is consumer expectations and user engagement.

According to Google, “[g]iven the challenges in creating and maintaining a successful Google+ that meets our consumer user’s expectations, we have decided to sunset the consumer version of Google+” on April 2nd. There are certain actions you must take to download any page related content, photos or videos that you wish to keep.

Steps have been provided for achieving this. You can learn how to download and save your Google Plus content by clicking here.

If Lifestyles Media Group, LLC. managed either your Google+ account or pages, or you previously backed all content to Google Photos, you can rest assured that your content is safe. You do not have to take any additional measures.

Should you have any questions pertaining to this shutdown, or the upcoming launch of a suite of new business features, contact Lifestyles Media Group at (602) 290-3349.

Leave a Reply

Scroll to top